chevron_right close

Superintendent Cordes and the school board welcomed Zach Haire and Grace Conzemius to the board meeting on June 19th to acknowledge their great accomplishments participating at the state track meet - Grace placed 8th in the 400 meter dash and Zach placed 11th in the 3200 meter run.  Grace broke the 400 meter school record with a time of 59:28.  

The highly informative 20Time Tedx Talks from the Wednesday, May 16th presentation of Mrs. Warrington and Mrs. Hillestad's sophomore classes, can now be viewed on YouTube
A great deal of effort was put into the day and as you will recognize, the results were worth it. 

Thanks to everyone who attended the Pops! Fundraiser Concert on May 7th.  Band, choir and art students collaborated to put on a knock-out end of the year show.  Approximately $1,000 was raised for the music trip to Nashville in 2019.

Help our students at Breckenridge Elementary get on track to read proficiently by the end of third grade. You can work one-on-one with students to help them build the skills and confidence they need to soar. Apply today to become a Minnesota Reading Corps tutor: We are in need of a reading tutor for the 2018-19 school year! Please contact Corinna Erickson if you have questions at 218-643-6681.

Congratulations to the State Speech Participants (Lucas Simmer, Kurt Manning, Gracie Hennen & Nolan Lemna) who participated in the State Tourney Saturday, April 21st. CONGRATULATIONS to Kurt Manning who finished in 4th place!


The Breckenridge/Wahpeton Speech Team completed at the MSHSL Section 6A Speech Tournament on Saturday, April 14th in Pillager, MN. Breckenridge placed 4th out of 21 total teams. The top 3 speakers in each category compete in the State Tournament held in Apple Valley, MN on Saturday, April 21st.

Congratulations to State Speakers: Nolan Lemna (2nd Place- Informative Speaking), Kurt Manning (1st Place- Extemp. Reading), Gracie Hennen (3rd Place- Informative Speaking), Lucas Simmer (2nd Place- Extemp. Speaking).

The 2018 Breckenridge Senior High School National Honor Society induction ceremony was held Sunday April 8th, 2018 at Grace Lutheran Church. New members to the NHS Charles Holmgren Chapter are: Sawyer Gowin, Zach Haire, Charles Boldingh, Carley Fredericksen, Tanner Differding, Georgia Hirschey, Jake Wendorff, Nina Jirak, Claire Conzemius, and Nolan Lemna. The banquet featured former BHS math teacher and NHS adviser Ron Thimjon as the main speaker. The 2017-18 senior members were recognized for their service. They are: Lucas Simmer, President; Dominic Erickson, Vice-President; Brooke Busse, Secretary; Sophie Aigner, Treasure;  Historians, Madi King and Derek Dahlgren.

The Breckenridge High School Mathletes team completed their season on Monday February 12 at Minnesota State Community and Technical College in Fergus Falls. They finished in 4th place just behind Moorhead, Alexandria, and Pelican Rapids. Eleventh grader Merrick Meyer was the top scorer for BHS this year. Merrick finished with 28 points also earning him 2nd Team All-Conference honors.

BHS One-Act play tied for 2nd place on Sat, Feb 3! Only 1st place advances to State One-Act. "Property Rites" by Alan Haenel was one of 8 plays to compete for the right to advance to state. Congratulations for a fantastic season to the Drama Department!

On Saturday, January 27, 16 BHS actors and actresses and 4 tech people performed "Property Rites" by Alan Haenel at the sub-section One-Act Play competition.  They placed 2nd in the competition, qualifying them to advance to the Section 6 meet at Park Rapids on February 3.  Justice Pfeifer and Dominic Erickson were chosen as Actors of Merit for their performances. 
About Us
Vision Statement: Breckenridge Pride...Inspiring to Excel

It is Breckenridge Public Schools policy to provide equal education opportunities for all students.  The school district does not unlawfully discriminate on the basis of race, color, creed, religion, national origin, sex, marital status and parental status, status with regard to public assistance, disability, sexual orientation or age.  The District's Section 504 Coordinators are Craig Peterson, phone 218-643-2694, and Corinna Erickson, phone 218-643-6681,
*Please note that every effort is taken to keep this web site accurate and updated.  Breckenridge School District is not responsible for any incorrect information and/or schedule conflicts that may be displayed on this web site.
ISD 846 District Office: 810 Beede Ave Breckenridge, MN 56520 Phone #: (218)643-6822 Fax #: 218-641-4035

Middle/High School: 710 13th St N Breckenridge, MN 56520 Phone #: 218-643-2694 Fax#: 218-643-5229

Elementary School: 810 Beede Ave Breckenridge, MN 56520 Phone #: 218-643-6681 Fax#: 218-643-5021
Follow Us